But we've recently shifted our focus to the external cosmetic uses of clay, with a plan to revisit clay supplements for internal use in the future. Put it on about 1/4 inch thick; cover it with gauze, a bandage or plastic wrap; and leave it on overnight. Not only does bentonite clay adsorb radiationi from nuclear fallout, it also adsorbs any kind of radiation. The next day, his thumb was fine, and the bruising was gone. Complications of diverticulitis, such as abdominal sepsis, are less likely to occur with subsequent events. Technically, Redmond Clay is a swelling-type sodium bentonite. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. It is therefore not surreal to think that a clay cure could prevent diverticulitis. Potential symptoms of diverticular disease include : Although Im not a medical doctor and cannot prescribe or diagnose, I share with my readers the things Ive learned in my training; things that have worked for me, my family, and my friends; and information on the traditional uses of holistic remedies. Smooth over feet and ankles and let sit for 10 minutes until starting to dry and crack. Geologically, Redmond Clay is volcanic ash that was deposited in sea water approximately 150 million years ago. I read to start slow in the beginning and take 1/3 tsp. Chapter 5: Case Histories __ I have often been asked how, and for what reasons, I have used the Redmond Clay. It is a white, sodium- and mineral-rich clay that comes from deep within the earth and is from a Jurassic source. My grandfather, at 90 years old, has earned the right be an ornery old coot and contradict himself all the time. Diverticulitis arises from a condition called diverticulosis, which occurs when weak areas in the inner wall of the colon bulge outward and form tiny pouches. Plus, get the free bonus report, Mother Natures Tips, Tricks and Remedies for Cholesterol, Blood Pressure & Blood Sugar as my way of saying welcome to the community! Here's the full legal